Share the spirit

Published by Spikey (törölt) on March 26, 2009 1 comment


Opera House Alight by ~.Rick.~ on flickr

I distinctly remember when Cathy Freeman lighted the Olympic Flame in Sydney. And I also remember that I supported a man named Zoltan Czukor. He's a Hungarian race walker and that was his first Olympic Games as a participant. And that was the first time I'd got a souvenir from him from Australia. We live in the same town and he is my former classmate's father. His daughter told him how I loved the Olympic Games and then he sent me a small but, for me, an important gift. It was just a ticket but I've kept it safe and whenever I take a look at it I'm so happy because it means a lot to me.

That was the first Olympic Games I can remember so well. I've tried to watch as many races as I could. But sometimes I was very tired and sometimes I fell asleep. And unfortunately, Zoltan did not finish at that race. But he didn't give up. So he tried again and participated in the Olympic Games in 2004 and 2008. And he still has power, more than he's ever had. So maybe we can see him again in 2012, London. I hope he will be there!

I'm always happy when it's Olympic Games because the world's athletes and people come together and I can feel some peace in the air. On the other hand, I'm always sad when the Olympic Flame goes out. It means the end of a special, great and peaceful event. And we have to wait four years to be a small part of this beautiful and unique thing again. Sydney games've earned the title of 'best ever Olympic Games' by Juan Antonio Samaranch. And I also think it was the best ever so far.

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

luckhu 2011.03.16. 06:28:57

Thanks. I had overlooked www.jewellerybeadsonsale.net/ that box above the quickfix list. I'm going to give it a try.

The Road To Oz ★ 2009

süti beállítások módosítása