Our reality

Published by Spikey (törölt) on March 13, 2009 Leave a comment


Mardi Gras - Sydney, March 2007 by Charlie Brewer on flickr

There's an annual gay pride parade for LGBT community in Sydney called Mardi Gras. In Hungary we also have a parade like that. But there's a very big difference between the two of them. People don't fear go out the streets there but here they do. They fear because of the attacks they have to suffer unfortunately. So here this parade seems like a stressful procession than a peaceful parade. I dream a lot of a world where everyone can live in peaceful with each other but the reality is completely different.

I always wonder how to people show tolerance to the others in other countries. Why I feel that they accept difference as a matter of course? They can do, we can't. But why? It is the question and maybe I'll never get the answer to that. Anyway, I hope people's attitude maybe can change. And if it will happen then those who are fear at this time will go out and enjoy the parade here.

A lot of people attacks this parade saying it's exhibitionist, disgusting and so on. I do not deny there are some exhibitionist there but just a few, no more. Persons tend to think and feel exclusively in one mode or the other and in doing so tend to misunderstand and underestimate what the other mode is all about. And they just see this.

I don't want to fear anymore I mean if it is a better place where I can be as I am why not to go there, huh? It will be the best if doesn't exist the word intolerance but it's also just a dream.

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

No feedback.

The Road To Oz ★ 2009

süti beállítások módosítása