Amazing flora and fauna

Published by Spikey (törölt) on March 29, 2009 3 comment

Koala, Australia trip 1984 by Ed Yourdon on flickr

Australia has amazing flora and fauna. That is not the point. It's a fact and it's another one reason why I'd like to go there. I remember from my childhood that I was watching a lot of TV series called 'Skippy the bush kangaroo'. It was one of my favourite series that time. And it never crossed my mind how they can be dangerous for people. I watched some videos of kangaroos on youtube and noted that they can be dangerous as well. But they just protect themselves. So it's alright, if you don't hurt them they don't hurt you. Anyway, they are so cute animals :)

I have to mention another television series but this time it's an animated one: 'The adventures of Blinky Bill'. Blinky Bill, the koala is the main character of this series but we can see more Australian animals in it. I know well it's just a story for children but I got to know a lot of animals from this series I hadn't known before that time. I'll just mention a few: wombat, wallaby, kookaburra, platypus, possum and so on. So it proves that Australia has a unique, rich and colorful fauna and it's worth knowing it closer.

Australia has 20,000 species of plants and whoa! I am at a loss for words. I think there are so many things I must see there. And if I am there one day I'll be certainly very amazed and probably it'll be one of the most memorable moments in my life.

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Mexx 2009.03.29. 20:45:06

Speaking about Australian tv series, my favorite it was the Heartbreak High, and the Ocean Girl.

Cūstōs 2009.03.30. 12:40:17

I think I've never seen any Australian series before... :S

-latens- · http://latens.freeblog.hu 2009.04.04. 22:56:02

My favourite Australian series was Pugwall's Summer :D

The Road To Oz ★ 2009

süti beállítások módosítása